Homeschool Planning

One of the many great things about homeschooling is that you can structure you school year in the way that best suits your family.  What we have chosen to do as a family is to begin our new school year with the new year.

January 7 will begin our 7th year of homeschooling.  It is impossible to believe that we have been schooling our children at home for 7 years.

This coming year I will officially have 5 children in school.

One of my academic goals is to do better at documenting what we do.  I have tried fancy software and printed planners and none seemed to meet our needs exactly or were just too time consuming to keep up with.

For 2013 I hope I have come up with a solution that will work for us.  My goal is two fold:  document the work we have done and create more independence in my older students.

Here is what I have for our kiddos so far:

Samuel–Year 7Samuel Samuel’s Year 7 Weekly Lesson Plans

Isaac–Year 5

Isaac Isaac’s 2013 Year 5 Weekly Lesson Plans

Olivya Faith–Year 1Olivya FaithOlivya 2013 Year 1 Weekly Lesson Plan

Alexis Grace–Year 0Alexis GraceAlexis 2013 Year 0 Weekly Lesson Plan

Paul and MalachiThis planner will come tomorrow with hopefully word documents of all planners.  I made the planners in publisher and I am having trouble loading them in an editable format

The whole tribe–just because they are so cute;)
The whole Tribe

Leave a Reply

