Happy New Year

newyear2013Happy New Year!  I pray 2013 finds you well and enjoying the company of family and friends.

If you are like me this is a time to reflect on the passing year and make plans and goals for the coming year.  One of my goals in 2013 is to blog more often.  I took time off last year to focus on areas in our life that needed extra attention.  I hope to share what I have learned here on this blog.  So in the next few weeks you will see posts about the areas in my life I want to be more intentional, disciplined and focused.

The first areas is a very tasty one–menu planning.  Menu planning is not as intimidating as you may think.  Sure you may feel a little overwhelmed at first and most likely it will take you a while to put a menu together.  But believe me that it is well worth the effort.  First you will reduce stress never having to worry about what to make for breakfast, lunch, supper or even snacks.  Secondly, you will know what you buy from the grocery store.  And finally because you will have a specific shopping list to shop from you will save money at the grocery store and you will insure that what is in your pantry is what you need to make all your meals for the month.

I have included here my menu for Jan 2013 Menu.  I got this wonderful idea from Erica at Confessions of a Homeschooler.  Check out her menus for more ideas and a great Italian flavor.  As you will notice my menus are a little different.  My family eats a plant-based diet.  More on that in a later post.  Finally my menu is a word document so you can edit it any way you like so that it will meet your family’s needs.  Or better still you can come up with your own menu plan featuring your families favorite recipes.

I pray you have a happy and tasty New Year.

Leave a Reply

