Day 2–Beautiful Life Management 28 Day Challenge

 

Today was a day of interruptions.  I don’t handle those very well–interruptions that is.  I always joke with my husband that my life looks perfect on paper and then life happens.

It all started last night when I stayed up late helping with a project.  To my frustration my alarm rang this morning and it read 6 am instead of 5 am.  I must have been hitting snooze for the last hour.  I snuck in a hurried Bible reading and rushed to get ready for the day before the kids were up.  I was not able to get a hold of my thoughts until nap time.  That is when I saw the error of my wrong thinking and attitude.  Instead of realizing that I had started my day interrupted and I simply need to make adjustments accordingly I was just frustrated that everything was not working out as I had planned.  Sigh…  In the end I was able to ask for forgiveness of God and my family for my frustrated attitude.  As I get ready for bed I see that I was able to get most things done.  I got my workout in later in the day (and the kids joined in which was fun), wiped the bathroom as I washed my face and brushed my teeth for bed and my kitchen sink is empty and wiped clean.  Although I did not get to the big pile of “to file” in my office, I did clear all paper clutter throughout the house–kitchen, front door, computer desk and school done box.

What I learned today and what I am thankful for today is interruptions.  It was a good, hard lesson I learned today.  I would love for my life to be neat and orderly with everyone falling into line with everything I have scheduled and planned.  But God gave me a minister husband with an unpredictable schedule, and 6 children–I don’t need to say more;)  The thing about interruptions is not the interruption itself but how I handle the interruption–rejoice in my interruptions.  So I will continue to pray and ask for grace to handle each interruption with patience and love, always looking for God’s will.  This was my strength today: Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, Surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’  Isaiah 41:9-11
Click here Dodge Family Routine for Tuesday to see what I hoped my day would look like.  We did make a valiant effort to get as close to the schedule as possible.
Leave a Reply

