Gardening

I have not shared much from my garden this year.  Unfortunately due to our weather here in the northwest we have not had a very nice spring or summer growing season.  Now for the first time as we are heading into fall our weather has taken a turn for some pleasant and good for growing temperatures.

A few years ago I tried my hand at fall and winter growing with surprising success.  I will try it again this year.  Here is a great tutorial that shows some ideas and plants that are great for fall growing season.

I also found some great help at Lowe’s.  In fact, they had a great display with all the seed packets that grow well in the fall.  Check it out at your local Lowe’s.

Happy gardening.

 

 

Leave a Reply

