Random thoughts

I mentioned in yesterday’s post about our weeks menus that I am feeling ill.  Tobin come home early yesterday afternoon and took the kids for a few hours.  After a nice long nap, I felt well enough to at least check my emails.  Here are two fun ideas that I want to pass on to you.  I have been feeling crafty recently and these would be so fun to try with the children.

The DIY Dish is a great fun site hosted by twin sisters Kim and Kris.  This is a great ideas and a fantastic way to repurpose a wool sweater that has shrunk.

Next year we will be studying colonial US history to World War 1.  I have been looking for a US map to mark where our studies take us.  This is a great idea for a US (or any map really) map.  This is also a very fun site.  Check out Life Blessons.

Leave a Reply

