October Menus–part 1

Okay, I know we are 4 days into October…and all I have is menus for this next week.  But I am holding myself accountable to have the whole month completed this week.  October Menu calendar for the first week.

We really enjoyed having a ready-made printed calendar of menus for the entire month.  We posted it on the refrigerator.  It made my life a little easier.  I also had a notebook with all the recipes on the counter so I would not waste time trying to “find that recipe”–and then decide to make something easy, which usually means something not very healthy.

You will noticed that I am doing several things differently this month.  Last month we were able to feed our family of 8 on $420.  I am trying to do it on $400 this month.  I will write more about that in the next post which will have the complete month of menus.

What does your menu look like this week?  Make a plan, write it down, make it happen.

Leave a Reply

