Wow! Gluten free bread that slices like regular bread!!!

Sherri Graham has done it again.  Check out her post and all her wonderful recipes at Graham Family Ministries.  I have many of her resources but in today’s post I want to share about Sherri’s GF (gluten-free) bread that I just pulled out of the oven.

Look at the great texture and nice lift
I used 12 inch pans

Looking at this bread you would never think that it is GF because it raised so nice, it is light and fluffy, slices beautifully and neither crumbly or dense.  Using ingredients you can buy at your local grocery store (with the exception of a few items) you can make this wonderful bread as well.

And because it is physically impossible for me to follow a recipe exactly as it is written I will tell you the substitutions and changes I made.  I had truly intended on following the recipe exactly but I realized that I did not have cornstarch or tapioca flour but potato starch.  As I had all the dry and liquid ingredients mixed separately I realized that I only had 3 eggs left.  I was making a double batch but as you can see from the pictures above this did not make a difference.

I am so excited that I finally have bread that I can eat and enjoy.  Give this recipe a try and you make changes that work or make it even better please let me know.

Leave a Reply

